MASARRAT MISBAH MAKEUP SERIES 4/4

Finally this MASARRAT MISBAH MAKEUP SERIES  is coming to an end and I am going to review the last product that I received!

Review: MM MAKEUP LONG LASTING LIPSTICK


IN THEIR OWN WORDS,

This supremely cushiony long lasting matte formula imparts luxurious color in one stroke. Infused with Shea Butter and Vitamin E

For the modern day women who carry their lip color close to their heart. This matte long lasting lipstick is perfect for all day wear.
TIP: For dry lips it is advisable to apply a lip balm before applying a matte lip color.

 

• PACKAGING:

Clean Packaging with matte finish, squarish outer tube and gold inner twister, but it does feel cheap, i heard that they made some changes in the packaging recently, I didn’t get my hands on the better packaging tough, but if they did so that is great!

19679942_231353310708189_1504306629_n

MM MAKEUP LONG LASTING LIPSTICK

• MY VERDICT

I am not a fan of dark-colored lipsticks in general, the one I received was a brown shade, named as foxy brown, well I didn’t enjoy using this product as much as I have enjoyed the other products and hence this was given to mom for further experimentation, I am more in to pink, red and orangey colors these days and I love nudes with a velvety finish,  Their lipsticks comes in two types 1)matte 2)shimmer finish *its a lip varnish*

This one just did not gives me that feeling, although my lips are not dried but this lipstick make them dried and literally doesn’t give me that good feeling on the lips, Like it feels heavy and cakey.

On the other hand, my mother likes it to some extent, generally because she wears such shades and mostly likes mattefying finish.

19679688_231353280708192_1485101528_n

MM MAKEUP LONG LASTING LIPSTICK

So I jumped to a conclusion that if you are a woman aged 35 above and if you like matte finish I think you will love it, as a teenager I didn’t like this at all.

• PROS:

  • Comes in 14 different shades
  • Long lasting
  • Contains Shea butter and vitamin E
  • Good Color Pay off

• CONS:

  • Not moisturizing
  • Does not glides smoothly
  • A bit pricey
  • Streaky
  • Feels heavy on the lips

• Price and Availability:

This is priced at PKR 850 You can get this and their other products from their website , the shades on their website are very dark, so it is better to check out the actual swatches before buying.

• Would I recommend it?

No, if you are a one who does not like matte effect and if you are into more velvety and sheer finish this is not for you.

It is 2/5 from my side!


I hope you guys liked this detailed review, the series is ended now, more reviews on the super cool products will be up soon, you gotta stay tuned. Thanks for the love!

Till next time ,

Bye


Disclaimer: The product was sent to me for review, all pictures and opinions stated above are by me, after thorough testing, the product may or may not work exactly on your skin, depending on your skin conditions.
Leave a Reply

