MASARRAT MISBAH MAKEUP SERIES! 1/4

Hello beauties and all the lovely readers!

I hope you guys are doing good in your life, so I decided to write more and procrastinate less in my last post, and I literally failed we are halfway through june and this is my first post in june, what a shame for me, lol. Well guess what, it was our first blogversary this june, I would like to thank all of the lovely readers and followers who are supporting me from day one, you guys are my strength, keep on following and watch out this place for a giveaway maybe?


Moving on to the actual post, I was sent some makeup goodies by Masarrat makeup and a fellow blogger, Huda of Sparkling Palette blog (you all need to check her blog, if you haven’t ) So thank you Huda and team MM makeup for letting me try these beauties!


I am going to do a four-day MM makeup series, where I will be reviewing four of their different products, this is gonna be fun!

If you guys don’t know about MM makeup Range, here you go, it’s a Pakistani makeup brand, owned by non other than Masarrat Misbah, an entrepreneur and beautician of international fame turned philanthropist, is one of the most successful business women in Pakistan. Her charismatic and promising personality reflects vividly in her love for beauty and more importantly her warmth and sensitivity towards those who have accidentally lost it. Masarrat Misbah has devoted her work to promoting independence of women and encouraging the empowerment of young women in Pakistan. The next step in the evolution of the Masarrat Misbah brand was to take her 35years of experience and turn it into a beauty product so that every woman can carry a piece of empowerment with her.


REVIEW: MM MAKEUP STAY ON BLUSHER

This is the first and foremost product, it is launched this year, the one I reviewing is in shade BALLET GLOW.

• CLAIMS BY BRAND:

You need a blush that lasts hours, not minutes, right? Our Stay on Blusher formula provides long-lasting and fade-resistant color that glides on smoothly and blends easily.

• PACKAGING:

Packaging is simple, yet fragile, the box in which the pan comes is hollow from the center so that the pan is visible. The packaging does need some improvement as it is quite fragile, but I don’t have much problem with it, unless and until the product is good, it might be problematic for some of you.

MY VERDICT

This stay on blusher is in a shade ballet glow, a peachy and coral hue, with a good amount of golden shimmer in it, it is finely milled, which gives a soft and satin finish on the face.You might be wondering if it has a good amount of shimmer it may emphasize the pores? My first reaction was same, as I like satin and mattefying blush ons.

The answer to your question is NO, this one is not extravagantly shiny, which is a prominent feature, it gives you a subtle glow, with that shimmer, which is very pleasing to be on your face!

My fellow bloggers are considering it as a dupe for NARS’ blush in Orgasm, I haven’t tried that one out, but I did saw some compared pictures on their respective blogs and Pintrest, and it is surely seems like a perfect dupe, their might be a slight change in intensity, can’t say much as I myself haven’t tried that one out.

Ballet glows’ color and intensity is perfect for warmer skin tones like Asian, hence a must have for Pakistanis, The other best thing about it is that its fallout is very minimum. The claim to be long-lasting is absolutely true, it could last for more than 5 hours, under certain conditions.

In short I consider this product as an absolute local gem, we are looking forward to team Masarrat Misbah to produce more gems , which are easy on pocket and pleasing to use!

• PROS:

  • Minimum fallout
  • Gives subtle glow
  • Doesn’t emphasizes pores
  • Finely milled powder and shimmer
  • Halal
  • Blend-able
  • Long lasting

• CONS:

  • Availability might be an issue, for those who are not living in major cities
  • A bit pricey
  • Fragile packaging

• AVAILABILITY AND PRICE:

Masarrat Misbah Makeup is available in Deplix outlets, specifically in Lahore, other than that it is available in Centaurus mall in Islamabad, MM makeup range can be bought from their website , Just4Girls.pk and Daraz.pk

Priced at PKR 850

• Would I recommend it?

I would definitely recommend it to guys, If I say it’s a local gem, it actually is, I am sure you all would love flaunting it, its a MUST HAVE!

It is 5/5 from my side!


I hope you guys liked this detailed review, I am so excited for the MM MAKEUP series, are you?

Till next time ,

Bye


Disclaimer: The product was sent to me for review, all pictures and opinions stated above are by me, after thorough testing, the product may or may not work exactly on your skin, depending on your skin conditions.

 

2 thoughts on “MASARRAT MISBAH MAKEUP SERIES! 1/4

Leave a Reply

